Thesis and HDR (last 6 months)

All thesis and HDR (Habilitation Diploma) defenses by the LIG members you can attend.
Monday 17 December 2018 - 10:00
Thesis defence Hugo Guiroux - Understanding the performance of mutual exclusion algorithms on modern multicore machines
Friday 14 December 2018 - 14:00
Thesis defence Gianluca Barbon - Debugging of Behavioural Models using Counterexample Analysis
Thesis defence Juan Rosso Pirela - Malleable Interactive surfaces for distant mobile tangible interaction
Monday 10 December 2018 - 10:00
Thesis defence Sébastien Jolivet - A model for the didactic description of mathematical learning objects, for indexing and services in TEL environments
Tuesday 4 December 2018 - 14:00
Thesis defence Julien Cumin - Recognizing and predicting activities in smart homes
Monday 3 December 2018 - 9:00
Thesis defence Belén Baez -Generating stories from ambient data
Friday 30 November 2018 - 14:00
Thesis defence Vera Shalaeva - Multi-operator Temporal Decision Trees
Tuesday 20 November 2018 - 14:30
Habilitation Marlène Villanova-Oliver - Représentations de connaissances spatiales évolutives : des ontologies aux géovisualisations
Thursday 15 November 2018 - 14:00
Thesis defence Saeed Varasteh Yazdi - Time warp invariant sparse coding and dictionary learning for time series classification and clustering
Thursday 8 November 2018 - 14:00
Thesis defence Sumit Sidana - Systèmes de recommandation pour la publicité en ligne
Tuesday 30 October 2018 - 10:30
Thesis defence Vinicius Garcia Pinto - Performance Analysis Strategies for Task-based Applications on Hybrid Platforms
Thursday 25 October 2018 - 14:00
Thesis defence Andreina Liendo - Study of adaptation mechanisms of the wireless sensor nodes to the context for ultra-low power consumption
Wednesday 24 October 2018 - 14:00
Thesis defence Maxime Portaz - Information Access in mobile environment for museum visits - Deep Neraul Networks for Instance and Gesture Recognition
Tuesday 23 October 2018 - 10:30
Thesis defence Anil Goyal - Learning a Multiview Weighted Majority Vote Classifier: Using PAC-Bayesian Theory and Boosting
Monday 22 October 2018 - 10:15
Thesis defence Jérémy Wambecke - Visualization of personal time-dependent data
Tuesday 2 October 2018 - 14:00
Thesis defence Jacques Gautier - GrAPHiST, Une approche d’analyse exploratoire pour l’identification des dynamiques des phénomènes spatio-temporels
Friday 28 September 2018 - 14:00
Thesis defence Valentin Reis - Learning to control large-scale parallel platforms
Saturday 15 September 2018 - 10:00
Thesis defence Thomas Messi Nguelé - DSLs for Social Network Analysis on Multi-core Architecture
Thursday 13 September 2018 - 14:00
Thesis defence Louis Jachiet - On the foundations for the compilation of web data queries: optimization and distributed evaluation of SPARQL
Tuesday 24 July 2018 - 15:00
Habilitation Dominique Vaufreydaz - Perception multimodale et interaction sociable
Thursday 5 July 2018 - 13:45
Thesis defence Minh Quan Ho - Optimization of data transfer on many-core processors, applied to dense linear algebra and stencil computations
Wednesday 4 July 2018 - 14:00
Thesis defence Ali Jabbari - Encodage visuel composite pour la visualisation des séries temporelles
Friday 15 June 2018 - 14:00
Thesis defence Alexandre Bérard - Neural Machine Translation Architectures and Applications
Thesis defence Alexandre Bérard - Neural Machine Translation Architectures and Applications